Whenever you change the price of a membership, all current subscribers will be grandfathered into their original subscription price. Only new subscribers will be charged the new pricing so if you need to change it for everyone, there is a workaround. You have 2 options:

Deleting the old membership:

1. First, you need to make sure that no one else continues to use the old one so you have to go to the Clients tab and search for the ones who have the old membership.

2. Click on their names and then on the Access tab, look for the membership they currently have, click on the 3 dots menu and click on Cancel.

3. Make sure the "End of the current period" is selected and then click on Cancel plan.

mceclip0.png

4. Once everyone has reached the end of their cycle, delete the old membership and ask them to purchase the new one.

For that, go to Pricing options, find the membership you want to delete and click on the trash icon, then click Ok on the confirmation message.

2021-01-25-11-13-21.gif

Asking your clients to buy it again:

This is a very similar method, the difference is that you don't delete the old membership.

1. After you have changed the price of the membership, go to the Clients tab and search for the ones who have the old membership.

2. Click on their names and then on the Access tab, look for the membership they currently have, click on the 3 dots menu and click on Cancel.

3. Make sure the "End of the current period" is selected and then click on Cancel plan.

mceclip0.png

4. Once their cycle is over, ask them to buy the membership again. This time it will reflect the updated price.

Did this answer your question?